Close
Virtual
Book Launch
series event

Why Planetary Health? Virtual book launch with Andy Haines and Howard Frumkin

The event will feature an array of high-profile individuals from governments and academia, offering their views on the book and why Planetary Health is important for our future.

Planetary Health book jacket

To mark the launch of this exciting Planetary Health book by “two of the modern giants in planetary health”, Andy Haines and Howard Frumkin, LSHTM’s Centre on Climate Change & Planetary Health and Harvard’s Planetary Health Alliance are hosting a Planetary Health themed virtual launch event with an opportunity to take part in a fun quiz and win a prize! 

While the highly endorsed book, ‘Planetary Health: Safeguarding Human Health and the Environment in the Anthropocene’ is described as “essential reading” for governments and policymakers, it also contains a “Wow!” factor – “masterfully summarising the issue in all of its complexity” and giving “hope, and a clearly delineated path forward.” Read the book reviews here. 

Event time zones

  • 17.00 – 18.00 CET
  • 16.00 – 17.00 UK
  • 11.00 – 12.00 US Eastern
  • 08.00 – 09.00 US Pacific
LSHTM Centre for Climate Change & Planetary Health and Planetary Health Alliance logo

Admission

Admission
Follow webinar link. Free and open to all. No registration required.

Contact

Contact