Close

Term and holiday dates

Academic session 2018-2019

Students studying a face-to-face Master's or research degree programme are registered for a full calendar year. In 2018/19, this will be from Monday 24 September 2018 to Monday 23 September 2019.

Term Dates
Autumn Monday 24 September 2018 – Friday 14 December 2018
(Reading Week: Monday 5 – Friday 9 November 2018)
Spring

Monday 14 January 2019 – Friday 29 March 2019*
(Reading Week: Monday 18 – Friday 22 February 2019)

*Term starts on Monday 7 January 2019 for students on the following programmes: MSc Immunology of Infectious diseases; MSc Medical Entomology for Disease Control; MSc Medical Microbiology; MSc Medical Parasitology;  MSc Tropical Medicine & International Health

Summer Wednesday 24 April 2019 – Monday 23 September 2019

Academic session 2019-2020

Students studying a face-to-face Master's or research degree programme are registered for a full calendar year. In 2019/20, this will be from Monday 23 September 2019 to Monday 21 September 2020.

Term Dates
Autumn Monday 23 September 2019 – Friday 13 December 2019
(Reading Week: Monday 4 – Friday 8 November 2019)
Spring

Monday 13 January 2020 – Friday 27 March 2020*
(Reading Week: Monday 17 – Friday 21 February 2020)

*Term starts on Monday 6 January 2020 for students on the following programmes: MSc Immunology of Infectious diseases; MSc Medical Entomology for Disease Control; MSc Medical Microbiology; MSc Medical Parasitology;  MSc Tropical Medicine & International Health

Summer Monday 20 April 2020 – Monday 21 September 2020

School holiday dates

The School will be closed on the following dates:

2018-2019

Holiday Dates
Christmas 2018/New Year 2019 Friday 21 December 2018 to Tuesday 1 January 2019 (inclusive)
Easter 2019 Friday 19 April to Tuesday 23 April 2019 (inclusive)
Early May Bank Holiday 2019 Monday 6 May 2019
Spring Bank Holiday 2019 Monday 27 May 2019
Summer Bank Holiday 2019 Monday 26 August 2019

2019-2020

Holiday Dates
Christmas / New Year Monday 23 December 2019 to Wednesday 1 January 2020 (inclusive)
Easter Friday 10 April to Tuesday 14 April 2020 (inclusive)
Early May Bank Holiday Monday 4 May 2020
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 25 May 2020
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 31 August 2020