Close

Term and holiday dates

Academic session 2022/23

Students studying a face-to-face Master's or research degree programme are registered for a full calendar year. In 2022/23, this will be from Monday 26 September 2022 to Monday 25 September 2023.

Students studying a distance learning Postgraduate Certificate, Diploma or MSc programme are registered for five academic years. The start date of the academic year 2022/23 will be Monday 3 October 2022.

Term Dates
Autumn Monday 26 September 2022 – Friday 16 December 2022
(Reading Week: Monday 7 – Friday 11 November 2022)
Spring

Tuesday 3 January 2023 – Friday 24 March 2023*
(Reading Week: Monday 13 – Friday 17 February 2023)

*The first week of the term is designated for assessments for those programmes holding them in January. Teaching will commence on Monday 9 January 2023

Summer Monday 24 April 2023 – Monday 25 September 2023

School closure dates

LSHTM will be closed on the following dates:

Holiday Dates
Christmas / New Year Thursday 22 December 2022 to Friday 30 December 2022 (inclusive)
New Year Bank Holiday Monday 2 January 2023
Easter  Friday 7 April 2023 to Monday 10 April 2023 (inclusive)
Wellbeing Day Tuesday 11 April 2023
Early May Bank Holiday Monday 1 May 2023
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 29 May 2023
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 28 August 2023

Academic session 2023/24

Students studying a face-to-face Master's or research degree programme are registered for a full calendar year. In 2023/24, this will be from Monday 25 September 2023 to Monday 23 September 2024.

Students studying a distance learning Postgraduate Certificate, Diploma or MSc programme are registered for five academic years. The start date of the academic year 2023/24 will be Monday 2 October 2023.

Term Dates
Autumn Monday 25 September 2023 – Friday 15 December 2023
(Reading Week: Monday 6 – Friday 10 November 2023)
Spring

Tuesday 2 January 2024 – Friday 22 March 2024*
(Reading Week: Monday 12 – Friday 16 February 2023)

*The first week of the term is designated for assessments for those programmes holding them in January. Teaching will commence on Monday 8 January 2024

Summer Monday 22 April 2024 – Monday 23 September 2024

School closure dates

LSHTM will be closed on the following dates:

Holiday Dates
Christmas / New Year Friday 22 December 2023 to Monday 1 January 2024 (inclusive)
Easter  Friday 29 March 2024 to Tuesday 2 April 2024 (inclusive)
Early May Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2024
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 27 May 2024
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 26 August 2024