Close

Term and holiday dates

Academic session 2017-2018

Term Dates
Autumn Monday 25 September 2017 – Friday 15 December 2017
(Reading Week: Monday 6 – Friday 10 November 2017)
Spring Monday 8 January 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018
(Reading Week: Monday 12 – Friday 16 February 2018)
Summer Monday 16 April 2018 – Friday 21 September 2018

Academic session 2018-2019

Term Dates
Autumn Monday 24 September 2018 – Friday 14 December 2018
(Reading Week: Monday 5 – Friday 9 November 2018)
Spring

Monday 14 January 2019 – Friday 29 March 2019*
(Reading Week: Monday 11– Friday 15 February 2019)

*Term starts on Monday 7 January 2019 for students on the following programmes: MSc Immunology of Infectious diseases; MSc Medical Entomology for Disease Control; MSc Medical Microbiology; MSc Medical Parasitology;  MSc Tropical Medicine & International Health

Summer Tuesday 23 April 2019 – Friday 20 September 2019

School holiday dates

The School will be closed on the following dates:

2017-2018

Holiday Dates
Christmas 2017/New Year 2018 Thursday 21 December 2017 to Monday 1 January 2018 (inclusive)
Easter 2018 Friday 30 March to Tuesday 3 April 2018 (inclusive)
Early May Bank Holiday 2018 Monday 7 May 2018
Spring Bank Holiday 2018 Monday 28 May 2018
Summer Bank Holiday 2018 Monday 27 August 2018

2018-2019

Holiday Dates
Christmas 2018/New Year 2019 Friday 21 December 2018 to Tuesday 1 January 2019 (inclusive)
Easter 2019 Friday 19 April to Tuesday 23 April 2019 (inclusive)
Early May Bank Holiday 2019 Monday 6 May 2019
Spring Bank Holiday 2019 Monday 27 May 2019
Summer Bank Holiday 2019 Monday 26 August 2019