

COUNCIL AND SUB-COMMITTEES DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS

* Correct as of October 2023 and based on members self-declarations

COUNCIL

Member	Nature of Interest (Organisation)
Independent Members	
Ms Nazira Amra	None
Ms Angela Darlington (Chair of Finance and Development Committee)	Board Member & Chair of Risk Committee (Yorkshire Building Society) Non-Executive Director (Rothesay Plc)
Ms Diana Layfield	Vice President (Google) Non-Executive Director (AstraZeneca) Non-Executive Chair (British International Investment Plc)
Dr Precious Lunga	Director (Baobab Circle Limited) Member of Council (UKRI- Medical Research Council) Director (Snowball Productions)
Baroness Lindsay Northover (Chair of Remuneration Committee)	Honorary Associate Professor (institute of Global Health Innovation, Imperial College London) Member and Director (AgDevCo Holdings) Director (Lyonshaw Ltd) Member of Council (St George's House) Non-Executive Director and ESG Chair (Pensana plc) Trustee and Director (MedAcess Trust)
Mr Mohamed Osman (Chair of People, Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee)	None
Mr Mark Poulton	Partner (Clifford Chance LLP) Board Member (Industrial Development Advisory Board, sponsored by the Department for Business and Trade)
Mr Don Robert (Chair of Council)	Director (FlexCharge) Chairman (London Stock Exchange plc) Partner (Corten Capital) Chairman (Validis Ltd) Chair (Keywords Studios, effective 01 Feb 2023)
Mr Hitesh Patel (Chair of Audit and Risk Committee)	Independent Non-Executive Director (Enstar Group Ltd.) Chair and Non-Executive Director (Capital Homes Limited) Independent Non-Executive Director (Landmark Mortgages) Director and 50% owner (Olive Tree (ARCOS) Limited) Chairman and Non-Executive Director (Augusta Ventures Limited)



Professor Mike Turner	Honorary Professor (University of Glasgow) Consultant (World Health Organisation) Member of Science Advisory Board (Centre for Virus Research, Glasgow) Trustee Director (Pirbright Research Institute)		
Director			
Professor Liam Smeeth	Non-Executive Director (Chariot Innovations) Honorary Clinical Contract (NHS)		
President of the Student Represe	President of the Student Representative Council		
TBC			
Elected Members			
Dr Kevin Tetteh	External Lecturer (Middlesex University)		
(Academic Staff Representative)	Faculty Member (University of Ghana)		
Prof Clare Chandler (Academic Staff Representative)	None		
Dr Nambusi Kyegombe (Academic Staff Representative)	None		
Mr Sunil Sharma (Professional Services Representative)	None		
Ex officio			
Ms Jocelyn Prudence (Interim Secretary to Council)	Board Member (Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance) Director (J Prudence Consulting Ltd)		



SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERS NOT ON COUNCIL

AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

Member	Nature of Interest (Organisation)	
Independent Members		
Mr Amish Nathwani	Advisory Board Member (Akhand Jyoti Eye Hospital, India) External Co-opted Member of Audit Committee (United Colleges Group)	
Ms Niamh Grogan	None	
Ms Ashley Wang	Employee (Royal College of Obstetrician & Gynaecologists) Trustee (ODI North America)	
Ex-Officio		
Dr Matt Lee (Chief Operating Officer)	Director (Chariot Innovations) Trustee (SAUL Employers Negotiating Committee) Trustee Director (SAUL) Trustee (SAUL Audit Committee)	
Mr Andrew Dyer (Director of Finance)	Director (LSHTM Developments Ltd) Treasurer (American Friends of LSHTM) Director (A Dyer Ltd) Director & Deputy Chair (London Universities Purchasing Consortium) Director (Sustainable Climate Impact Fund Ltd) Director (Chariot Innovations) Director (Arctech Innovation Ltd. representing Chariot Innovations shareholding)	
Mr James Aston (External Auditors)	Business Assurance Partner (BDO)	
Mr Justin Martin (Internal Auditors)	TBC	

PEOPLE, EQUALITY, DIVERSITY AND INCLUSION COMMITTEE

Member	Nature of Interest (Organisation)	
Independent Members		
Ms Farzana Aslam	None	
Diversity & Inclusion Committee Elected Members		
Dr Mustafa Al-Haboubi (Academic Staff Representative)	None	
Ms Patricia Aiyenuro (Professional Services Staff Representative)	Trustee (Camden Fencing CIC) Trustee (Fencing Futures Trust) Board Member/Trustee (British Fencing Association) Trustee (The Sabre Club Charitable Foundation)	
Mr Serign Ceesay (Overseas Staff Representative)	None	



FINANCE AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Member	Nature of Interest (Organisation)
Independent Members	
Mr Malcolm King	Director (Ecofin Global Utilities and Infrastructure Trust PLC) Member (Investment Committee and Court Worshipful Company of Barbers) Director (Gore St Energy Storage plc)
Mr Giles Membrey	Director (Rioja Estates Ltd 1180392) Director (Havills Consultancy Limited 8859660) Red Rio Investment Ltd 14775782 Redi Rio MDHV Ltd 14664980 Director (Bergerac Outlets SAS – France B489521500) Director (Pomerol Developments Limited - Cyprus) Director (Malmo Designer Village AB – Sweden – 559259 6554) Director (Malmo Designer Village Services AB – Sweden – 559337 3599) Director (Malmo Designer Village Holding AB – Sweden – 559337 3565 Director (Troplong Properties Limited – Ireland 641155) Malmo Designer Village Holding 2 AB – Sweden – 559390 7552
Mr Andrew Young	Chief Operating Officer (London School of Economics and Political Science)
Ex-Officio	
Dr Matt Lee (Chief Operating Officer)	Director (Chariot Innovations) Director (BBB) Trustee (SAUL Employers Negotiating Committee) Trustee Director (SAUL) Trustee (SAUL Audit Committee)
Mr Andrew Dyer (Director of Finance)	Director (LSHTM Developments Ltd) Treasurer (American Friends of LSHTM) Director (A Dyer Ltd) Director (London Universities Purchasing Consortium) Director (Sustainable Climate Impact Fund Ltd) Director (Chariot Innovations) Director (Arctech Innovation Ltd. representing Chariot Innovations shareholding)
Dr Kara Hanson	Director, Global Health Research Programme (National Institute of Health Research) Board Member (African Health Economics and Policy Association) Board Member (International Health Economics Association) Board Member (Oxford Policy Management)



REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Member	Nature of Interest (Organisation)
Independent Members	
Mr Paul Johnson	None
Ms Nikki Severs	Employee (BBC)