OBSERVATIONAL RESEARCH ETHICS COMMITTEE A MEMBERSHIP

IRB00002708 FWA00003028



Co-Chairs

Professor David Leon

BA (Hons) PhD

Professor of Epidemiology

Department of Non-communicable Disease Epidemiology

Faculty of Epidemiology and Population Health

Professor Daniel Chandramohan

Professor of Public Health

Department of Disease Control

Faculty of Infectious and Tropical Diseases

David.Leon@lshtm.ac.uk

Daniel.Chandramohan@lshtm.ac.uk

Jimmy.Whitworth@lshtm.ac.uk

Janet.Seeley@lshtm.ac.uk

Martin.Gorsky@lshtm.ac.uk

School Members

Professor Jimmy Whitworth

MD FMedSci FRCP FFPH DTM&H

Professor of International Public Health

Department of Infectious Disease Epidemiology

Faculty of Epidemiology and Population Health

Janet Seeley BA MPhil PhD

Professor of Anthropology and Health

Department of Global Health and Development

Faculty of Public Health and Policy

Martin Gorsky BA PGCE PhD

Professor in the History of Public Health

Department of Social and Environmental Health Research

Faculty of Public Health and Policy

Nambusi Kyegombe MSc PhD FHEA

Assistant professor in social and structural determinants of health

Department of Global Health and Development

Faculty of Public Health and Policy

Nambusi.Kvegombe@lshtm.ac.uk

Neal Alexander PhD

Professor of Medical Statistics and Epidemiology

Department of Infectious Disease Epidemiology

Faculty of Epidemiology and Population Health

Rein Houben PhD

Professor of Infectious Disease Epidemiology Department of Infectious Disease Epidemiology

Faculty of Epidemiology and Population Health

Ionathan Bartlett

Professor **Department of Medical Statistics**

Faculty of Epidemiology and Population Health

Lola Madrid

Assistant Professor

Department of Infectious Disease Epidemiology

Faculty of Epidemiology and Population Health

Rein.Houben@lshtm.ac.uk

Neal.Alexander@lshtm.ac.uk

Ionathan.Bartlett@lshtm.ac.uk

Lola.Madrid-Castillo@lshtm.ac.uk

April 2024

Marko Kerac	Marko.Kerac@lshtm.ac.uk
Department of Population Health Faculty of Epidemiology and Population Health	
Stephane Hue Assistant Professor of Epidemiology, Biostatistics & Bioinformatics	Stephane.Hue@lshtm.ac.uk
Department of Infectious Disease Epidemiology	
Faculty of Epidemiology and Population Health	
External Members	
Natalie Moyen CVM, MSc Vet Epi, PhD	Natalia Massas @hatsasil fa
Doctor in Veterinary Medicine, Veterinary Epidemiologist	Natalie.Moyen@hotmail.fr
External Lay Members	
Jonathan Adams BA	jonathanjadams98@gmail.com
Postgraduate Student	
Clare Matysova	
Head of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion	clare.matysova@abdn.ac.uk
Student Member	
Daniel Carter	Daniel.Carter1@lshtm.ac.uk
PhD candidate	
Department of Population Health/ Infectious Disease Epidemiology Faculty of Epidemiology and Population Health	
HTA Designated Individual (in attendance)	
Nicholas Connor	Nicholas.Connor@lshtm.ac.uk
Head of Research Governance & Integrity	
Administration (in attendance)	
Rebecca Carter	Rebecca.Carter@lshtm.ac.uk
Ethics Facilitator	Nebecca. Cai tei @isiitiii.ac.uk